Ten Facts about Me, in Five Easy Pieces


The stylish Rad in Brooklyn at The Cohabitating Closet has generously shared “The Fabulous Sugar Doll Blogger Award” with us. I feel like Sally Field. For all of the flack she has taken for that effusiveness on the podium, I get it. It’s heartwarming to know that more than two people read what I write. And I write for a living, with an audience statistically estimated at less than two people. So I’m going there.

You like us, you really, really like us!
For this award, I am invited to share Ten Facts About Me and to share the award with an additional ten bloggers who enrich my life. I’m going to dip my toe in the disclosure waters and draw this out, in five easy posts. This is the first.
1. I am a vegetarian. Who eats wild fish because I worry that my spine will crumble if I only eat grilled cheese sandwiches for the rest of my life, which I could easily do. It’s a political choice, though my issue is with ghoulish farming and slaughtering practices that I do not think are necessary. If I could find traceable meat, I would murder a cheeseburger.

2. I make my own cat food. I spend a lot of time grinding up raw organ and muscle meat for the fur treasures. This seems antithetical to Fact #1, but Yelly Kitty and The Vampire Cat are obligatory carnivores and I am obliged to feed and water them.

This is Yelly Kitty, sleeping.


This is The Vampire Cat, digesting.

This is the pair of them, heart-shaped.

One thought on “Ten Facts about Me, in Five Easy Pieces

  1. Oh noes, those cats are giving me kitty cuteness cardiac overload. And you a mighty dedicated cat owner. I was once in the middle of a fight between this couple about whether they should feed their cats only frozen foods. Our cat just gets snooty dry food. Also, it's true, I really do like you (pl.)

Leave a Reply

