Your Hair Is Your Headsuit

Previously on In Professorial Fashion

I dyed my fringe pink.
So I wore my chastity dress. See all of those teeny-tiny buttons? The only way into and out of this dress is through those teeny-tiny buttons.
Seriously, FCUK, what do you have against the side zipper?

Even the sleeves have teeny-tiny buttons. An extra pair of hands (handsome and talented hands, preferably with opposable thumbs) is a useful accessory, but not absolutely necessary.


I thought a reverse mullet approach was the way to go to downplay the hair: business on the bottom, party on the top.
I love the way this dress fits, especially the perfect knee-length of the skirt, and I love my brown wool tights with my brown lace-up darling, darling shoes. Brown and black is one of my fave combinations. Often when I wear this dress to work, though, I like to diminish its Victorian sensibility with a pair of brighter shoes or, on one occassion, a hot pink scarf tied at my neck, but I think at the moment my hair is the only accessory I need.
Hair: Manic Panic
Dress: French Connection
Tights: I’ve had them for so long I don’t remember
Shoes: Zinda
Lecture: Sir Gowther

4 thoughts on “Your Hair Is Your Headsuit

  1. 'Loving the contrast. Have I met the chastity dress? I feel like I would remember its perfect fit.Also, I agree with Rad: it's the perfect combination. And that photo of your pink fringe is the best thing.

  2. You met the Chastity Dress briefly during a Shopping Team Eastern Conference. I think you convinced me I needed it and you were totally right. So far it's been relegated to teaching and funeral duty. It doesn't really get to go out and play.

  3. 'Loving the contrast. Have I met the chastity dress? I feel like I would remember its perfect fit.Also, I agree with Rad: it's the perfect combination. And that photo of your pink fringe is the best thing.

  4. Hot pink fringe and the darling Peter Pan collar, teensy buttons on adorable dress seems like the perfect combination. I bet those students will remember Sir Gowther. I also dig black and brown and will flaunt them together for a long time.I love the sartorial reverse mullet. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

