NSFW: Bejewelled Brazilian

Don’t worry. There are no pictures.
I’m working in a coffee shop in my ‘hood and on the Community Events board is posted an advert for a special offer at a near-by spa for a Bejewelled Brazilian: a Brazilian wax with gemstone application.

This is to kick off another new category of posts that I am calling “Not Suitable for Work.” Intermingled with my work wear, I’m going to share some non-work wear. I’m interested to know if my burgeoning tastes in professorial overlap with my casual (and formal) go-to garments, or if they are at odds with each other. Stay posted!
On second thought, however, I suppose a bedazzled Brazilian would be safe for work. Itchy though.

5 thoughts on “NSFW: Bejewelled Brazilian

  1. Ohmigod, "Medievalist, PhD PI": a literature professor who moonlights as a private investigator and uses her unique analytical skills to solve crimes and outwit the unsavouries. I can't believe this hasn't been pitched as a TV show yet.

  2. Wait – where would the jewels go, exactly? And if we're adding jewels, couldn't we just skip the excruciating pain, take off a little less, then maybe add some beadwork? DM, I think you should investigate. Hehe. DM, P.P.I: Professor & Private(s) Investigator.

Leave a Reply

