8 thoughts on “You must not have any animal except a cat

  1. Love when kitties make a "pillow" out of slightly raised surfaces.Your space is about a million times more organized than mine. I want a shelf. Except I have two huge billy bookcases on both sides of my desk. Lula only jumps on my workspace to gently remind me that it's feeding time!So my comment back to your comment: I think that this logic has been more pervasive at American universities for a really long time, or I'm a neoliberal eejet. There was this moment in graduate school when the graduate student director said to us, "No money for you unless we can attract more majors." My first semester at my current institution, they cancelled the class they hired me to teach because I didn't have any enrollment (my students are risk averse and I was an unknown entity). I was told that I either attract students to my course in the future or be stuck teaching the intro course, which I am not trained to do. I planned to rail about this when my publications list is a bit thicker but it's market logic is pervasive, that I've forgotten how to get annoyed. Anyway, hope your kitty is a better R.A. than mine. Lula just drinks my water to show me who's boss.

  2. Excellent cat-as-desk-accesory placement – this clever creature even had the wherewithal to nap directly below his own portrait. There are so many kindsof cute here I've lost count but those feet against the keyboard must be noted. Sigh – cats. Is there anywhere they won't sleep?

  3. LOL. That is so funny. I think maybe you should just give your current research assistant an ultimatum- pick up the slack or no catnip happy hour for you missy!

  4. Love when kitties make a "pillow" out of slightly raised surfaces.Your space is about a million times more organized than mine. I want a shelf. Except I have two huge billy bookcases on both sides of my desk. Lula only jumps on my workspace to gently remind me that it's feeding time!So my comment back to your comment: I think that this logic has been more pervasive at American universities for a really long time, or I'm a neoliberal eejet. There was this moment in graduate school when the graduate student director said to us, "No money for you unless we can attract more majors." My first semester at my current institution, they cancelled the class they hired me to teach because I didn't have any enrollment (my students are risk averse and I was an unknown entity). I was told that I either attract students to my course in the future or be stuck teaching the intro course, which I am not trained to do. I planned to rail about this when my publications list is a bit thicker but it's market logic is pervasive, that I've forgotten how to get annoyed. Anyway, hope your kitty is a better R.A. than mine. Lula just drinks my water to show me who's boss.

  5. Oh my goodness that's the cutest picture! Don't you just love how a cat can find any spot cozy? Yours is a cutey.

Leave a Reply

