17 thoughts on “Two-Stroke Accessory

  1. Thanks P. I checked out Genuine Scooter Co. and they are not allowed in Canada! Seriously. Not allowed. I blame our douchebag PM for this.Instead I am going to dress like Princess Ann (in Roman Holiday, not of the UK) and ride my bike and look slightly less cute because I will have to knot the skirt above my knees for cycling. I so love Audrey Hepburn's outfit in that movie, which totally breaks my heart ( the movie, not the outfit).

  2. I want one of those stylish lady crotch rockets, though they're not practical for my city either, not to mention my child-encumbered lifestyle. I also want to be able to wear a kicky neckercheif (sp?). That seems like a good Fall 2010 Plan of Action. Right now it would be rather hot. How did she wear that in Rome? Isn't it hot in Rome?

  3. One of my absolute favorite movies. I think I could possibly be this cute if I had some of my internal organs removed so I could tighten my belt a few (ahem) more inches. And maybe if my hair would just behave for once. And maybe if my head was less rounded, meaning a neck-scarf tied this tightly makes it look like a soccer ball on a stand… Just a few minor points really.

  4. Thanks P. I checked out Genuine Scooter Co. and they are not allowed in Canada! Seriously. Not allowed. I blame our douchebag PM for this.Instead I am going to dress like Princess Ann (in Roman Holiday, not of the UK) and ride my bike and look slightly less cute because I will have to knot the skirt above my knees for cycling. I so love Audrey Hepburn's outfit in that movie, which totally breaks my heart ( the movie, not the outfit).

  5. Way too adorbs. Also, those colors are very D-Med and therefore very appropriate for the fantasy shop.I bet you would also be in the "too cute" category whilst "lady crotch rocketing" about with a cheerful and cute neck scarf/ascot. I bet money.

  6. I suppose I can see the art. Poetic or no, I could go for a lady crotch rocket ride right now. Instead, I'm going to go read in bed with a gimpy wheaten terrier.

  7. The Vespa (metallic seafoam) is about three times as expensive as the orange-and-white Honda but they're both fantasy shops really because I can't afford either one. Especially in a city that is simultaneously rainy, snowy and windy almost all of the time.I am totally going to use the idiom "going the lady crotch rocket" in a sentence sometime soon. It's practically Shakespearean.

  8. But she's TOO cute. Look – she can't even steer by herself. What colour are we calling the beautiful one on the top left? Because it is possibly the best thing ever. Metallic seafoam? Silver green?Whatever colour it is, I say go the lady crotch rocket on the left. Wait – is this a fantasy shop?

Leave a Reply

