Get us out from under, Wonder Woman!

Wonder Woman!

Wonder Woman!

All the world is waiting for you
And the power you possess.
In your satin tights,
Fighting for your rights
And the old red white and blue!

Wonder Woman!
Wonder Woman!

Now the world is ready for you,
And the wonders you can do.
Make a hawk a dove.
Stop a war with love.
Make a liar tell the truth!

Wonder Woman!
Get us out from under,
Wonder Woman!

All our hopes are pinned upon you
And the magic that you do.
Stop a bullet cold.
Make the axis fold.
Change their minds and change the world!

Wonder Woman!
You’re a wonder, Wonder Woman!

This is just a reminder–with song lyrics–that we are still accepting photos of you in your best Wonder Woman pose. We have already received several submissions and will continue to do so until August 31 at which point A-Dubs and I will use our powers of technical wizardry to share your awesomeness with Blognation.


All the world is waiting for you.
AND, as if stopping a war with love were not enough, A-Dubs and I have another exciting announcement to make. Stay tuned …

16 thoughts on “Get us out from under, Wonder Woman!

  1. Awesomely! I did the same after I read one of your posts and then I decided to listen very carefully to the lyrics about a hundred times and post them. A-Dubs has pointed out that this is because I probably couldn't be bothered to take an outfit picture about which she might be right. Nonetheless, we are Woman.

  2. Now I have the theme song stuck in my head! Again. I foolishly (or awesomely??) You-Tubed it when I first heard of your conference, and have been humming it as my theme song for weeks! That and "I am Woman" by Helen Reddy (which I have taken to playing on vinyl, yes, vinyl). Rar, look out, world!

  3. Just to be clear, the Wonder Woman conference does not require anyone to fight for their rights while wearing satin tights (or, more accurately, satin granny panties). It is more about posture than about costume, but you are welcome to costume it up if you want to. Tabitha, you in? We promise we won't sell your photos to the tabloids when you become famous.And A-Dubs, I would so be there this weekend if we lived in the same city. But of course, because politeness is my superpower, I would bring over another six pack and then we would have the same dilemma.

  4. The A-Dubs-Hubs just read this over my shoulder. We are having FOGS this weekend. Possibly we'll have to dig up a friend to come over and have them with us. You know, because the beer comes in a six pack.

  5. Oh, that is such a tease. Ok, as I promised, recipe for a FOG…1 Bottle iced cold corona. Pour tequilla, Casadorez preferred, into the bottle until full. Squeeze a lime over the tequilla. The tequilla will "fog". At this point, our friends say a strange little cheer in Spanish, you can skip that part, we do. Drink the first sip quickly.Limit 2. Really, just 2, unless your enemy is around. You can serve them 3.

  6. I can't wait to see how the conference turns out! And any hints on the exciting announcement? Is it as exciting as the Wonder Woman Pose Conference? Could anything possibly be that exciting?

  7. Thanks Tish! We love your blog too. Even Cherie, but don't tell her because I think her self-esteem is (enviably) healthy enough.Rosie, you can send in more than one pic if you want to. Show them all off! (Your bracelets, you know I mean your bracelets, right?)

  8. Oh, now I see what I did wrong: In Professorial Fashion — I'm getting weirder and weirder –I thought you were in Professional Fashion, but clearly you're far better than the latter.I do love your blog.

Leave a Reply

