Days Four and Five

I had big plans to try and get a sixth outfit in this week. Then I decided that I’d way rather wear sweatpants today as I try to get on top of my huge pile o’ work. Clearly I’ve got awesome weekend plans. However, Thanksgiving is only one full week of classes away which makes everything seem do-able. And then I have a glorious week off.
Top and purple flats: Joe
Skirt: Gap


This was another non-teaching day outfit that I wore to run errands and go for dinner with a friend. I adore these purple flats and don’t want to contemplate their eventual demise (as they were super cheap, that day is going to come all too soon).


Sweater: Old Navy
Skirt: Eddie Bauer
Purple flats: Joe
Undershirt: Hanes


I had a different outfit planned out for Day 5 but, in the frantic early morning, I couldn’t get it to work the way I wanted. So I switched it up to this–which was decidedly too warm for the temperatures in the 80s we had yesterday. The sweater’s comfy though and has sleeves that are long enough for my gangly arms which is always a good thing.


What are your weekend plans Stylenation? Catching up on work or do you have lovely, fall-like plans?

hello

12 thoughts on “Days Four and Five

  1. I am lying in bed, blessedly free of major deadlines. I have to do a little editorial work (I have decisions piling up in my editor queue) but other than that this weekend is all about being done with the grant and conference-returned.I also like the plummy purple flats with that green.

  2. Believe me, I'm not that cool! I ended up staying in tonight because Fella's friend's wife stayed home – I can only take so much of Fella and his BFF talking Chicago sports over beers. So my big Saturday plans consist of my Roku and some hot chocolate. šŸ™‚

  3. Anne: Nice! Plans on TWO weekend nights. You're clearly much cooler than me. Also, be prepared to be totally sick of stripes on me. Cynthia: After the last couple of weeks you've had, you're totally due for some rest this weekend. Hope it's blissful!A-Dubs: Say hello to the A-Dubs' parentals! Also, you don't even know about the stripes. There's more to come. Prepare for visual saturation.Rad: Yay! Copycat! Once this 30 for 30 is done, I'm going to have to try and do some copycatting — though I have some ideas how to attempt some with my 30 items. Your weekend sounds identical to mine; you have my complete sympathy!KB: I love purple and green together. I also find these purple flats to be surprisingly wearable with all sorts of colors.Terri: Ooh. DIY. Sounds good. Though if you're missing the grading, I know where you might be able to get some more…D-Med: Thanks dude. I agree about the magic eyes and the stripes. I actually think this is a very D-Med shirt for some reason. Maybe the boatneck?

  4. Stripes! Also woot! And photo#1–with a gorgeous neckline on you– looks sort of like those magic eye pictures from the early nineties that I could never, ever see. Magic eyes are for losers. Stripes are for winners.

  5. I like the diversity of stripes in this post. Skinny and wide. I also really like day four, and I think I can recreate it. Maybe this week (I keep meaning to copy cat).I am sadly catching up on work and grading. But I have next weekend grade-free!

  6. Your flats collection is extensive and awesome. You are teaching me how purple can both an accent colour and a neutral (if by neutral we mean: goes with everything). Also, 'some more excellent stripes in these ensembles. You weren't kidding about having a LOT of stripes.My parental units are visiting this weekend, so my pile of work has to wait (and get even more gigantic) while I host. I envy your weekend of working through the pile.

  7. I am lying in bed, blessedly free of major deadlines. I have to do a little editorial work (I have decisions piling up in my editor queue) but other than that this weekend is all about being done with the grant and conference-returned.I also like the plummy purple flats with that green.

  8. There's those E-Jo stripes! šŸ™‚ I really like your Day 4 outfit. That green skirt continues to be cute, and I like how you've paired it with purple.I'm recovering from my friends' double-surprise party last night, but hoping to get some errands in today before Fella and I go out with his friends tonight.

Leave a Reply

