Especially for you …

A post for our friend on the interwebs who’s having a rough year off the interwebs:

Homemade pickled things.  Because we would learn to pickle things just for you.

Homemade Pickled Things

Because you like to knit.

And isn’t there something so pleasing about skeins of wool in wooly colours?

Because you would rock these shoes!  Scallops!  Stripey heel!

 Because they’re cupcakes.  Do we really need to explain cupcakes?

Because it’s a clean, well-lighted place with the promise of a tropical drink.

And maybe a cabana boy …

Hang in there, our brilliant, stylin’ friend!  We’ve got your back.

8 thoughts on “Especially for you …

  1. Pingback: A Tentative Return to Blogging | Away from the Keyboard

  2. Also, in entertaining coping strategies: I have spent the year acquiring fluevogs. Which is kind of nuts, because I have no economic security for next year. But periodically, I just crack and buy a pair. When I feel like I will be able to blog again, pictures will appear!

    • I know *exactly* what you mean. I cannot resist shoe shopping, even though the last thing I need is another pair of shoes. I shudder to think of what I have spent on shoes, even just in the past year. But I truly love an interesting shoe and I feel much more confident wearing statement shoes than statement anything else. My wardrobe is pretty boring, but for my shoes. And shoes always fit and won’t make me feel crappy about my body in the ways that almost everything else does right now. Enjoy your shoes. Care for yourself. I look forward to seeing your Fluevogs whenever you are up for it.

      And thanks for commenting, though I hope you didn’t feel pressured to do so. We just want you to know that we are thinking of you. And your new shoes.

      • I do not feel pressured to do so. For a while, I had lots of guilt about how I wasn’t posting myself, and that impacted my commenting. But I seem to be over it, or at least over-it-ish…..

Leave a Reply

